Change Log

To be kept up-to-date about the latest releases, you can follow us on Twitter

Version 2.0.0 - February 12, 2016

  • EE3 compatibility.
  • New documentation.
  • Docs are now packaged in the add-on download, in addition to still being available online.

Version 1.6.1 - July 18, 2014

  • Updated: The markdown method is now EE 2.9+ compatible.

Version 1.6 - June 12, 2014

Version 1.5 - November 03, 2013

  • Added: mb_strimwidth native method (truncating functionality for multi-byte strings).
  • Updated: CE String will use the native Markdown class with EE version 2.7+. Older versions will use the included version.
  • Updated: CE String now passes the {no_results} conditionals to the parser.

Version 1.4.1 - March 24, 2013

  • Fixed: The math_lite method had a typo introduced in the last release that prevented it from working as expected.
  • Added: The math_lite method now has an option to return a zero instead of blank for invalid results.

Version 1.4 - March 21, 2013

  • Added: external_links custom method, which add target="_blank" and optional HTML classes to external links.

Version 1.3 - February 17, 2013

  • Added: The alternate custom method. An alternative to the switch parameter that preserves whitespace and can be prefixed.
  • Added: The backspace custom method. Removes a specified number of characters from the end of a string.
  • Added: The encode_email_bulk custom method. Encodes all email addresses within a block of text in script or human readable form, or a combination of both.
  • Added: The replace_last custom method. Replace the last occurrence of a string in a string.
  • Added: Support for the rawurlencode, rawurldecode, urlencode, and urldecode native methods.
  • Updated: Gave auto_link the option of only linking URLs or email addresses.
  • Updated: Markdown and made it more HTML5 friendly.
  • Added: NSM Addon Updater compatibility.
  • Added: DevDemon Updater compatibility.

Version 1.2 - January 11, 2012

Version 1.1 - December 19, 2011

Version 1.0 - November 10, 2011

  • Initial Release